Long Time No See!

So much for trying to blog every week.  It’s been nearly a year since I started this and then haven’t posted since.  I haven’t got enough reason other than life took over, as it does.  I am now back university pursuing my dream career in Museums.  Also in these last few months, I have said goodbye to three of my fur babies, Gingy, Knight and Murphy. However, I have welcomed two fur babies and a baby pony/tiger ( you will see what I mean by that later).  We are now the proud parents to baby wizard degus, Dumbledore and Gandalf.  

Even with all the changes going on I still managed time to do some reading.  Though not as much as I like.   It already May 2018 and I have read some fantastic books that have come out this year already as well as discovering some new favourites.

Yay for booktuber, bookstagrame etc…  I only discovered your existence two years ago, and now I don’t know what I would do without you guys. Also, it encouraged me to blog about books and my fur babies.  It also gave someone with dyslexia a chance to express their thoughts and feelings about the books they read.  I may not be the fastest reader and sometimes I feel daunted when reading a book that has more than 500 pages, but I love escaping on a new adventure every time a pick up a book.  

Well, I hope you enjoy the rest of the beautiful May weather we are having because I know I will be sunbathing in the garden with a book.  Currently reading the new Sarah J Maas book. 

Leave a comment